First Day of Fall

Happy Fall Everyone!! I guess it’s been awhile since I posted anything. I feel like I am back at square one on a lot of things. Since I started this blog and posted about my weight loss efforts, I have actually reached an all time high on the scale. So much for public diet declarations providing motivation right? However, I am back on track, at least for the past few days, eating much smaller portions and working out again. Today I am feeling the burn from yesterday’s workout and it feels good, to be honest. We’ll see how things go. I guess I just need to be a little more relaxed about it and stop putting so much pressure on myself.

I also started a new blog. I had a feeling that the cooking was going to branch out into a realm of its own, so I am blogging now about some of my favorite family recipes and the traditions that go along with them. I literally just started it, so it’s under construction at the moment. We’ll see where that goes as well. I’d really like to get my family involved with that, but I have no idea how willing they will be to participate.

I’m pretty much settled into the new place. Still getting some things set up in my craft room/library. I love to go thrift shopping and I picked up several refinishing pieces to work on. I am also planning to get some bulbs planted before the first frost, so I have plenty of projects to keep my busy until I get called back to work. I have to admit that I have kind of enjoyed the time off. Well, I guess that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

