Book Club Flunkie

I’m really late in posting about this month’s book club pick and I have to admit, it’s because I didn’t read it. Ugh…I know, bad, bad, bad! When Michelle first introduced the book at our last meeting, I was intrigued and interested in reading it, especially since the last few books we read were a little fluffy for me. I was ready to tackle something a bit meatier, so I was anticipating this read, Ireland by Frank Delaney. It’s history and storytelling interwoven in a fictional milieu.

BUT, life happened. I got about 20 pages in and just realized, “I am not going to be able to finish this book.” So, I decided to take a hiatus from the book club and now I am rested and ready to go for Becky’s choice: Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult.

Leave a Reply

