Pinterest: my latest time suck

Man, oh, man.  I have been a pinning fool lately.  Several months ago I discovered the appeal of Pinterest, but just recently, I have been scouring the internet for creative ideas and using Pinterest to create myself a little collection of visual bookmarks so that I can go back later and actually USE some of the stuff.  If you haven’t yet figured out what the buzz is all about, I can tell you that it’s addictive.  Crazy addictive.  Consider yourself warned.  Now, if you want to throw caution to the wind and you have no problem with passing hours at a time on the internet, carry on, my friend.  And don’t let me stop you.

So, you might ask, what are you looking at all that time?  Well, the things I pin most are probably recipes and DIY projects.  Most recently, I have been looking for inspiration for Evelyn’s first birthday.  I know, it’s still 5 months away, but you can never be too prepared, right?  And now that I have some ideas in mind, I can keep my eyes peeled when Michael and I are out thrifting.  I’m totally going to make some of these:

I like the idea of having winter themed decorations at the party, but I don’t want it to be Christmas-y in any way.  I don’t want Evelyn to have to share her birthday with Christmas.

I love this little crown:

I will definitely try my hand at a grain-free cake, but I think that the sugar is just going to be unavoidable.  I can’t imagine a cake frosting without sugar.  I doesn’t even sound good.

Oh my goodness, I had these cookies at a wedding recently and they were amazing!  I had never been even slightly interested in trying them.  I’m not a big fan of meringue on pies, so I couldn’t imagine liking them, but I was so wrong.  I can’t wait to try making them.

A few other little things I am planning to try in the near future:

So there you have it folks.  The reason why I haven’t been blogging:  pinning. 

One thought on “Pinterest: my latest time suck

Leave a Reply

