grain-free cookie roundup

 

cookie roundup

Even though I have been mostly grain-free for the past 3 years, I still love to make cookies during the holidays.  I have dabbled with a few grain-free cookie recipes over the years, but I always go back to the usual suspects at holiday time…and then pay the price for indulging in them.  This year I really want to stick to grain-free recipes, so I have been searching for them on Google and Pinterest.  Here’s a few I can’t wait to try…

*you can link to the original recipes by clicking on each picture.*

Elana’s Pantry:  Paleo Coconut Macaroons

I just picked up a bag of coconut flakes on sale and I can’t wait to make these!  I want to take them a step further and dip them halfway in dark chocolate.

paleo-coconut-macaroons-dessert-recipe-5614

Paleo Parents:  Pumpkin Pucks

My friend Besty keeps telling me how amazing these are.  I haven’t tried making them yet, but I will taste them soon!

Pumpkin-Pucks-Post-Image

Mygutsy.com:  Grain-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favorite and I haven’t tried to make them grain-free yet.  I think I am afraid that I will be disappointed.  These look pretty amazing though.  I’m definitely going to give them a try.

chcocolate chip

Brownie Bites:  Double Vanilla Meringues

These are loaded with refined sugar, but they are grain-free.  I made them for Evelyn’s birthday party last year and they are amazing.  It’s hard to describe a meringue and if you’ve never tried one, you really should.  They are light and airy, crispy, and they melt in your mouth.  Did I say they’re amazing?

double-vanilla-meringues-4

Plaid and Paleo:  Paleo Dark Chocolate Salted Almond Bites

These aren’t exactly cookies, but they look like they would make some great holiday munching!

salted almond bites

 

 

 

Are you planning to try any new recipes this holiday season?

Leave a Reply

