someday

I’m a highly sensitive person.  I take a lot of things to heart.  I cry at the drop of a hat.  I’m weepy, a sap if you will.  My eyes well up during praise time at church.  Sometimes I cry when I watch my daughter sleeping (and then I wonder why she’s so sensitive).

I found this book at a thrift shop today and I started to get teary-eyed after about 3 pages, so I stopped reading and just bought the thing.  When I took it home, my husband read it to Evelyn in its entirety.  I bawled my eyes out.  It’s simple and beautiful and I’ll probably never be able to actually read it to my daughter without getting all choked up.

Do you have a favorite book that you read to your child?  Is there one in particular that pulls at your heart strings?

someday

Leave a Reply

