losing steam

tired
This is how I feel about blogging today.

I’m starting to lose steam on this NaBloPoMo.  No, actually, I think I’ve hit a brick wall.  I really don’t want to quit, but I’m just not feeling it these past few days.  I have a bunch of great ideas for posts, but they are topics that will take time and thought and reflection and I don’t want to half-ass them.  My only time to write is late at night after Evelyn goes to bed.  I work all day, take care of dinner, bath, and bed, and by the time I sit down to my computer, I am mentally exhausted.  I find that my most brilliant thoughts come to me when I am driving the 1/2 hour commute to work in the morning…or on the way home.  I should really take advantage of the voice recording feature on my phone, but still, I usually only come up with fragments of content that need to be strung together at a later date.  So, here I am posting about not being able to post.  But, I’m pressing on, even if it has to suck for a few days….

One thought on “losing steam

Leave a Reply

