gift ideas for toddlers

I’ve never been a Black Friday shopper.  I dunno…something about standing in line in the cold to fight huge crowds for junk that will be forgotten in a few weeks just doesn’t appeal to me.  Call me crazy.  So, while the masses are packing themselves into the stores like cattle, I will be sleeping in, sipping coffee by the fire and munching on Thanksgiving leftovers.

I really enjoy doing a lot of my shopping online.  I never seem to find exactly what I am looking for in the stores anyway and with a birthday and Christmas quickly approaching, I have been working on a brainstorm list of possible gifts for my almost 2-year-old.

Ok, I actually purchased this one already for her birthday.  I can’t wait for her to see it.  Then she can cook in her own kitchen when we are cooking in ours.

kitchen

 

And along with the kitchen, she’s going to need all the essentials.

 

pots and pans

 

She’s really into dress-up and pretend play right now and, like no other child I’ve known, she likes going to the doctor.  She has a real stethoscope that a nurse gave her during our stay in the hospital and she loves to play with it, but it’s kind of difficult for her to use.  I think a small one would be much easier for her.

doctor kit

 

I think she would really like these tools to use with her home made playdough.

 

playdough tools

 

Time for some big girl panties.  With her second birthday approaching, I am hoping to start potty training pretty soon.  Maybe these cute fruit prints will add some motivation.

 

panties

Can I just say that I am so glad that expensive, electronic toys are not even on her radar yet?

I guess if I am going to order online, I had better make my choices soon so everything can be delivered in time.  Are you finished with your Christmas shopping or just starting?

One thought on “gift ideas for toddlers

Leave a Reply

