Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil Review

 

tea tree oil

It seems like essential oils are all the rage these days.  I’m seeing them all over Pinterest and on the blogs that I follow.  I haven’t really been inspired to run out and buy a huge assortment of oils for a few reasons.  1.) They can be expensive!  2.) I really lack the time and motivation to do a lot of research about it right now.  But, I’m always looking for ways to replace products that are filled with toxic chemicals with natural equivalents.

Though I haven’t really jumped onto the essential oils bandwagon (yet), there are a few oils that I have been using for years (way before all the cool kids) that have a variety of uses and tea tree oil is one of them.  Tea tree oil’s antibacterial properties make it ideal for a variety of health and beauty, medical, and household cleaning uses.  I’ve used it on everything from beauty treatments to washing my daughter’s cloth diapers.  I’ve been collecting a bunch of recipes that I wanted to try, so when my bottle of Apothecary Extracts came in the mail, I was excited to get started.  The best part was that the bottle came with a free recipe guide that is loaded with ideas for ways to use it.  It also provides a really informative section on the oil itself, where it comes from, how it is extracted, and some history about how it has been used in the past and how it can be used today.  This product is 100% pure, so you won’t have to worry about having a reaction to any additives.

So far, I’ve created a moisturizer by whipping some coconut oil with some tea tree oil and I made a relaxing bath soak.  The recipe for Super Soft Protein Deep conditioner that comes with the recipe guide is awesome.  I’ve also been reading a lot about tea tree oil being used to prevent head lice by adding a few drops to shampoo and conditioner, and with school back in session, it can’t hurt to try it!

If you’re thinking about getting started with essential oils or you’re just looking for a natural, chemical-free alternative for many health and beauty treatments, tea tree oil is a great place to start!  It will quickly become a staple in your household.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a comment